We are proudly presenting the new Board of the European Choral Association – 12 people from 10 European countries to guide the association for the following three years in promoting further the benefits of collective singing and starting the new 3-year EU-funded project IGNITE.

We’re proud to present you the Executive Board:

President: Dermot O’Callaghan (Ireland)
1st Vice-President and treasurer: Martine Spanjers (The Netherlands)
2nd Artistic Vice-President: Burak Onur Erdem (Turkey)
3rd Vice-President: Raul Talmar (Estonia)

as well as the further members of the Board:
Tamara Adamov Petijevic (Serbia), Jeroen Beckers (Belgium), Côme Ferrand-Cooper (France), Xavier Devillers (Belgium), Marco Fornasier (Italy), Silvija Pročkytė (Lithuania), Josep Vila i Casanas (Spain) and Daphne Wassink (The Netherlands, co-opted as representative of the Friends of Choral
Music in Europe).

We are looking forward to seeing the association bloom through their leadership and looking forward to the upcoming three years!

Read the full press release!